Elder Mrs. Damaris Njeru
Under Elder Njeru are five Deacons who are in charge of zones. These deacons are: Martha Ndungu, Samuel Mukundi, Frasiah Maina, Wambugu Muigwa and Julia Njuguna. For good management of the Districts each Deacon is assigned to at least four to six families who reside in a common area (referred as Zone).The Elder District has thirty families.
District members hold mid week fellowship every Wednesday in the members residence from 7.30pm to 8.30 pm. The fellowship meetings programme defer from each other each Wednesday as can be observed in the programme.
The District has a policy that guides members on how to handle various issues either spiritual or social as they arise e.g. weddings, new born, death, etc ( in down load). Each year just like other Districts in the church, clay city holds a family service.
For good planning a committee is elected for this matter. This year’s family service planning committee which is being chaired by Mr. Kagunda will be hosted by the family of Charles Ndegwa on 23rd August 2015.Clay City District members also hold family fellowship during the schools closure in April and December to bring the family together.